arnoldsche weekend art gallery #15

With jewelry art by Carina Shoshtary and porcelain sculptures by Pálma Babos

Vernissage: Friday, 21 June 2024, 6:30 pm

Opening times: 22 — 23 June 2024, 10 am to 5 pm

We are delighted to continue our successful exhibition series with two exceptional stances in contemporary ceramics and art jewelry.

The work of Carina Shoshtary invites lively engagement on the topics of body and jewelry while shifting between the realms of art, fashion, and design. Whereas for her earlier series What’s Left of Krypton and Karma Chroma she designed extraordinary jewelry made from worn away graffiti, in her new series, Hunter, she develops magical structures for the head, face, neck, and ear from PLA, a biodegradable plastic.

The Hungarian artist Pálma Babos constructs bold architectural sculptures in porcelain. She manipulates the inner balance of these “towers” in such a way that causes them to collapse in premeditated places as the porcelain shrinks during firing. These impressive objects are, on the one hand, reminiscent of human hubris, the arrogant quest for perfection, and, on the other, of the fragility of our terrestrial existence.

The artists will be here in person.

invitation arnoldsche weekend art gallery 15 Palma Barbos Carina Shoshtary

The flyer with all the information is available for download here.

[photo left: © Carina Shoshtary; right: © András Bozsó]

Leave a Comment

Cookies on the website

If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time. You can find detailed information about how cookies are used on this website by clicking on ‘Find out more’.

arnoldsche weekend art gallery #15

Mit künstlerischem Schmuck von Carina Shoshtary und Porzellanskulpturen von Pálma Babos

Eröffnung: Freitag, den 21. Juni 2024 ab 18:30 Uhr

Dauer der Ausstellung: 22–23. Juni 2024, 10–17 Uhr

Wir freuen uns sehr, unsere erfolgreiche Ausstellungsreihe mit zwei herausragenden Positionen zeitgenössischer künstlerischer Keramik und künstlerischen Schmucks fortzusetzen.

Carina Shoshtary lädt mit ihren Arbeiten zum lebendigen Austausch zu den Themen Körper und Schmuck ein und bewegt sich dabei zwischen Kunst, Mode und Design. Während sie für ihre früheren Serien „What’s Left of Krypton“ und „Karma Chroma“ aus abgetragenen Graffiti außergewöhnlichen Schmuck gestaltet hat, entwickelt sie in ihrer neuen Serie „Hunter“ aus PLA, einem biologisch abbaubaren Kunststoff, magische Gebilde für Kopf, Gesicht, Hals und Ohr.

Die ungarische Künstlerin Pálma Babos baut kühne architektonische Skulpturen aus Porzellan auf. Sie manipuliert die innere Balance dieser „Türme“ bei der Gestaltung derart, dass im Brennvorgang das Porzellan schwindet und die Türme an vorgesehenen Stellen kollabieren. Diese beeindruckenden Objekte erinnern einerseits an die menschliche Hybris – dem anmaßenden Streben nach Unendlichkeit – und andererseits an die Fragilität unseres irdischen Daseins.

Die Künstlerinnen sind anwesend.

Einladung awag arnoldsche weekend art gallery Shoshtary Barbos

Sie können den Flyer mit allen Informationen hier herunterladen.

[Foto links: © Carina Shoshtary; rechts: © András Bozsó]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Hinweis zu Cookies

Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Detaillierte Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Webseite erhalten Sie durch Klick auf „Mehr Informationen“. An dieser Stelle können Sie auch der Verwendung von Cookies widersprechen und die Browsereinstellungen entsprechend anpassen.