arnoldsche weekend art gallery #8

arnoldsche Art Publishers continues its exhibition series on exceptional positions in art, crafts and design on Friday, September 27th 2019 – with ceramics by Petra Bittl and jewellery and sculpture by Mirjam Hiller.

Petra Bittl’s works are characterised by an outstanding fusion of drawing and painting with the material clay. Abstract decoration of line and point structures the surfaces of her ceramic vessel sculptures, setting them in vibrant motion. Bittl’s work is represented in many national and interna- tional public collections.

Mirjam Hiller is one of the most significant proponents of innovative, emergent art jewellery. Her works are made from sheet steel, which she saws, bends and folds by hand in an elaborate process. Wearable, colourful miniature sculptures with a captivating, arcane, ornamental-abstract idiom emerge. Hiller has been awarded numerous awards for her work.

Leave a Comment

Under these unusual circumstances, with exhibitions, galleries and our favourite book shops closed – and whilst we are all recommended to maintain social distancing – we think our beautiful art publications could be the perfect way to get through this uncertain period.

30% off all purchases and free delivery with code

STAYHOME

EU, UK, Switzerland, Norway, US & Canada only. Not valid for fixed price books in Germany and Austria

Cookies on the website

If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time. You can find detailed information about how cookies are used on this website by clicking on ‘Find out more’.

arnoldsche weekend art gallery #8

Der Verlag arnoldsche ART PUBLISHERS setzte am Freitag, den 27. September seine Ausstellungsreihe zu herausragenden Positionen aus Kunst, Kunsthandwerk und Design fort – mit Keramiken von Petra Bittl und mit Schmuck und Skulpturen von Mirjam Hiller.

Petra Bittls Arbeiten sind durch eine außer- gewöhnliche Verbindung von Zeichnung und Malerei mit dem Material Ton charakterisiert. Dabei strukturiert ein abstrakter Linien- und Punkt- dekor die Oberflächen ihrer keramischen Gefäß-Skulpturen und bringt diese so in eine lebhafte Bewegung. Ihr Werk ist in zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen öffentlichen Sammlungen vertreten.

Mirjam Hiller zählt zu den bedeutendsten Vertreterinnen der neuen, jungen Schmuckkunst. Ihre Arbeiten bestehen aus einem Stück Stahlblech, das sie in einem aufwändigen Vorgang von Hand aussägt, biegt und faltet. Es entstehen tragbare, farbenfrohe Miniaturskulpturen mit einer fesselnden, geheimnisvollen, ornamental-abstrakten Formensprache. Ihr Werk wurde mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Zu Weihnachten haben wir einige besonders schöne Publikationen zusammengestellt. Für diejenigen, die Ihnen besonders am Herzen liegen. Für Freunde, Familie oder einfach für Sie selbst

Hinweis zu Cookies

Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Detaillierte Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Webseite erhalten Sie durch Klick auf „Mehr Informationen“. An dieser Stelle können Sie auch der Verwendung von Cookies widersprechen und die Browsereinstellungen entsprechend anpassen.