Sabine Runde

SABINE RUNDE has been a research assistant at the Museum of Applied Arts since 1983. Today she heads the Department of Europe, Middle Ages to the Present as curator and chief curator. Her spectrum includes exhibitions, catalogue publications, essays, lectures, jury and teaching activities.

She studied art history, archaeology, folklore, cultural anthropology and European ethnology in Würzburg and Frankfurt am Main. She received her doctorate in 1982 from Harald Keller on the subject “The development of the figurative children’s tomb from the Middle Ages to the end of the High Renaissance”.

Her curatorial work is programmatically focused on the themes of arts and crafts and applied arts. Her main focus is the investigation of artistic approaches, such as the question of material and technology as a medium of artistic expression.

 

Editor of our publication:

Leave a Comment

Cookies on the website

If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time. You can find detailed information about how cookies are used on this website by clicking on ‘Find out more’.

Sabine Runde

SABINE RUNDE ist seit 1983 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Museum Angewandte Kunst, heute leitet sie als Oberkustodin und Kuratorin die Abteilung Europa, Mittelalter bis Gegenwart. Zu ihrem Spektrum gehören Ausstellungen, Katalogpublikationen, Aufsätze, Vorträge, Jury- und Lehrtätigkeit.

Sie studierte Kunstgeschichte, Archäologie, Volkskunde sowie Kulturanthropologie und europäische Ethnologie in Würzburg und Frankfurt am Main. Sie promovierte 1982 bei Harald Keller zum Thema „Die Entwicklung des figürlichen Kindergrabmals vom Mittelalter bis zum Ende der Hochrenaissance“.

Ihre kuratorische Arbeit ist programmatisch auf die Themen Kunsthandwerk und angewandte Kunst ausgerichtet. Wesentlich ist ihr die Untersuchung künstlerischer Vorgehensweisen, wie die Fragestellung von Material und Technik als Medium des künstlerischen Ausdrucks.

arnoldsche art Publishers - Franz Bette (Sabine Rinde (Hg.))
arnoldsche art Publishers – Franz Bette

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Hinweis zu Cookies

Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Detaillierte Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Webseite erhalten Sie durch Klick auf „Mehr Informationen“. An dieser Stelle können Sie auch der Verwendung von Cookies widersprechen und die Browsereinstellungen entsprechend anpassen.