ROCKSTARS

Showroom SCHÜTT, Pforzheim (DE), 5.11.2020–18.7.2021

The ROCKSTARS from the Idar-Oberstein campus take the stage of contemporary jewelry by storm!

Raise the curtain for the ROCKSTARS from the Idar-Oberstein Gemstone and Jewelry Campus in the showroom of the Schütt family business. in Pforzheim. The setlist includes fifty hits and brand-new releases by the alumni and students from the Idar-Oberstein campus: they are declarations of love, experimental snapshots or rebellious works all about gemstones.
Idar-Oberstein – world trading center for gemstones of all kinds and at the same time a place for studying in absolute seclusion – serves the students as a rehearsal room where they can break with existing structures and work experimentally. As ROCKSTARS, the students and alumni now appear with contemporary jewelry pieces that not only show the material gemstone in unexpected and unconventional ways, but at the same time redefine elements of a centuries-old gemstone aesthetic and are thus socially positioned.
arnoldsche Campus Idar-Oberstein Rockstars Edelsteine gemstones jewellery jewelry schmuck kunst art artists schütt

 

A publication to present all exhibited objects will appear in our program.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Initial image: Valérie Wagner, Object, 2018, engraved slate; photo: Cornelia Wruck

Leave a Comment

Cookies on the website

If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time. You can find detailed information about how cookies are used on this website by clicking on ‘Find out more’.

ROCKSTARS

Showroom SCHÜTT, Pforzheim, 5.11.2020–18.7.2021

Die ROCKSTARS vom Campus Idar-Oberstein stürmen die Bühne des zeitgenössischen Schmucks!

Vorhang auf für die ROCKSTARS der Fachrichtung Edelstein und Schmuck aus Idar-Oberstein im Showroom des Familienunternehmens Schütt in Pforzheim. Auf der Setlist stehen fünfzig Hits und brandaktuelle Neuerscheinungen der Alumni und Studierenden vom Campus Idar-Oberstein: Es sind Liebeserklärungen, experimentelle Momentaufnahmen oder rebellische Werke rund um Edelsteine.

Idar-Oberstein –Welthandelszentrum für Edelsteine aller Art und zugleich Studienort in absoluter Abgeschiedenheit – dient den Studierenden als Proberaum, in dem sie bestehende Strukturen sprengen und experimentell arbeiten können. Als ROCKSTARS treten die Studierenden und Alumni nun mit zeitgenössischen Schmuckstücken auf, die nicht nur das Material Edelstein in unerwarteten und unkonventionellen Anwendungen zeigen, sondern gleichzeitig Elemente einer jahrhundertealten Edelsteinästhetik neu definieren und somit gesellschaftlich positioniert sind.
arnoldsche Campus Idar-Oberstein Rockstars Edelsteine gemstones jewellery jewelry schmuck kunst art artists schütt

 

Die Publikation zur Ausstellung ist in unserem Programm erschienen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aufmacherbild: Valérie Wagner, Objekt, 2018, Schiefer graviert; Foto: Cornelia Wruck

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Hinweis zu Cookies

Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Detaillierte Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf dieser Webseite erhalten Sie durch Klick auf „Mehr Informationen“. An dieser Stelle können Sie auch der Verwendung von Cookies widersprechen und die Browsereinstellungen entsprechend anpassen.